5 Solas Truths

Image result for bible

Hello there!

Welcome back! Or if you’re new, welcome to my blog! Today, I’ll be talking about something I learned in camp last week.

Feather divider

The theme of our camp was the 5 Truths, also known as the 5 Solas.Β The 5 Solas are 5 Latin phrases. Solas means only in Latin. Read on to understand.

The 5 Solas Truths:

Sola Gratia

Sola Fide

Solus Christus

Sola Scriptura

Soli Deo Gloria

The translation of the above means Grace alone, Faith alone, Christ alone, Scripture alone, and Glory of God alone.

What do they mean?

Image result for 5 solas
Image from Google

Just sharing what I learned in my camp. Hope that it makes sense to you.

You can always read more online if you wish.

This post is pretty short today, because I need to prepare some other… blogging stuff.

Happy Monday πŸ™‚

Did the above make sense to you?

Starling sign off #2

22 thoughts on “5 Solas Truths

  1. Yes they do my friend! I go to a classical Christian school, where we take Latin as a core subject. I have heard of these five solas before, I also understand them (most of them) without translation.

    Liked by 2 people

Talk To Starling

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s