Introducing……. 2 in 1!

Hey y’all!

Hope you’re having a great day because I am! Maybe because I just had a plate of chicken chop, fries, a cup of Fanta, and a bowl of ice cream.

Anyway…

What is 2 in 1?

Since I have been getting quite a few tags and awards lately, instead of dedicating an ENTIRE post to a tag/award, I will do 2 tags/awards/1 of each in one post to save posts!

Image result for smart  gif
LOL! The guy in the background though…

Not that I’m complaining…. I really love getting awards and tags! But I don’t think dedicating a whole post for a tag/award is necessary.

Now onto the first edition of 2 in 1!

2 in 1 No. 1

1st Tag/Award:

Unique Blogger Award

Rules:

  • share the link of the blogger that tagged you
  • answer their questions
  • nominate 8-13 bloggers
  • ask them 3 questions

Annie @ Uniquely Magic nominated me!!! Thank you Annie, for calling me unique XD

Image result for thank you gif
Sorry, I add GIFs when I can XD

Her Questions:

1. What’s your favourite emoji?
Image result for emojis

Hope that’s not too big. I already made it smaller.

2. Do you get to sleep in as a kid who is homeschooled?

Oh yasssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But my mum doesn’t want me to. I mean, if I can get my work done within like, 1 1/2 hours, why do I needa wake up early? (To save time? I dunno…)

Image result for homeschooling meme     Image result for homeschooling meme

Image result for homeschooling meme

Sorry, got a little carried away…

3. Favourite pizza toppings?
How dare you ask me this!
Image result for how dare you gif

You knew I liked pizza and you asked me this?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! (Ok, I’m not mad)

Ok…… Erm……….

Pineapples? No wait!

Pepperoni? Ehhhh

Cheese? Wait… I’m still deciding….

Seafood? Hm…….

Capsicum? Errrrrrrrrrr

Tomato sauce? Aha!

What else? I suppose I listed all the toppings XD

Nomination Time:

*starts pointing*

Image result for point gif

Keira

Bella

Allison

Cicik

Elyisan Artiste

Sorry, I shall only nominate 5 because I am already tired of linking my arm is already tired of pointing.

And I have another award to do. *sigh*

But we’re halfway done! *cheer*

Now MY Questions:

HAHAHAHAHAHA I get to interrogate you. Why do I feel so evil today?!

1. What do you think of when I say “fancy?”

2. What does your name (or online name) mean?

3. What’s your favourite shape? (E.g Circle, square, heart,  diamond, etc.)

The End! (Of The Unique Blogger Award)

Liebster Award

(Again) This is the third time I have been nominated for this.

YES! Then I can nominate more people!

Image result for happy dance gif
Cue happy danceeeeeeeeeee

Rules:

  1. Answer the 11 questions that your nominator has asked you.
  2. Nominate 11 other bloggers (with under 200 followers).
  3. Ask your nominees 11 questions.
  4. Let them know that you have nominated them.

The amazing Shameez nominated meeeeeeeeeeee! I like reading her liking liking things. (get it?) Thanks, Shameez!

Her Questions:

  1. If you could have one superpower, what would it be?
    Flying. Invisibility. Super speed. Yes, that’s three. One is never enough.
  2. What is your Hogwarts house?
    Sheesh. I don’t really know, Shameez. But I just took a test yesterday and it says I am 39 % Hufflepuff, something Ravenclaw, something Gryffindor, and 9 % Slytherin. So I guess I have to split myself 4 ways… Wow.
  3. What do you do when you are feeling stressed?
    Sleep. Sleep. Sleep.
  4. Who would you love to see perform live?
    Hm……………………………. I don’t know. Oh wait! Maybe Planet Shakers!
  5. You get to have dinner with three famous people, dead or alive, who would it be?
    YES! MY dreammmmmmmmm! J.K Rowling, Roald Dahl, Chris Colfer. No doubts.
  6. Do you have any pets?
    Sadly, NOOOOOOOOOOO! *sob*
  7. Favourite musician?
    I don’t know. Mozart?
  8. If you could have one talent/skill, what would it be?
    I would like to type really fast with NO typos.
  9. Dream profession?
    Writer. Writer. Writer.
  10. Would you mind sharing a writing tip?
    Let’s see…. Don’t worry about making silly misspellings! The editing part comes later. Just get the thoughts onto the paper.
  11. Why do you blog?
    Oooooo. Because I like it!

I would like all my nominees to answer the questions above! Because I liked them very much.

My Nominees:

Yara

Tanisha

S. Pilt

Ivy & Em (whoever does it is fine)

Danielle

THE END!!!!!!!

Yes, I am SO super relieved.

Tell me if you do it, nominees and have fun! You don’t have to do it if you don’t want to!

Have you done any of these awards? Do you think 2 in 1 is a good idea? What are some of your genius ideas?

Keep Shining!

~ Starling


17 thoughts on “Introducing……. 2 in 1!

  1. Aw thanks so much for nominating me! It means a lot 😀 will do it soon!

    As someone who grew up in the public school system I’ve always been slightly envious about those who were homeschooled for basically the reason in your meme haha some of the homeschooled kids I remember their parents started sending them to school for high school and they were SO SMART. In the future when I have kids I was considering maybe homeschooling them but everyone keeps telling me, “then they won’t have a social life etc etc.” This sounds like complete nonsense to me because I know there are homeschooling communities where homeschooled kids and their families get together, go on trips, etc. With your experience what’s your take on this in terms of being social, etc?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You’re welcome, Keira!
      Ok, first of all, SURE! Homeschool your kids! If that’s what God wants you to do, of course.
      Yes, there are a lot of homeschooling families these days, so if you look for them, I’m sure you will find some.
      If the kids start playing together, you will eventually become closer, and become friends! I haven NEVER been to school, so I have no idea how you make friends ion school.
      The way I make friends is just talking to the person whom I want to make friends with, by asking questions, telling them anything at all, etc. Since I go to quite a lot of co-ops, I have quite a few friends who are really close to me.
      I have never in my life seen bullying cases in the homeschooling community, just some harmless teasing. After all, our mums are always around 😉
      Hope this helps. If somethings sound silly, remember, I am just a 13 year old…

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

